

## Published April 5th, 2017 League title for OIS basketball Submitted by Jason Curry



Top row, from left, coach Jason Curry, Andrew Sidlauskas, Tyler Lenk, Chase Lenk, Nicolai Bell, Ben Murphy, Zach DeLange; bottom row, from left, Anthony Ricevito, Peyton Harris, Christian Gee, Kenny Kostermans, Brian Dolan and Caden Breznikar.

The 7A boys basketball team from Orinda Intermediate won the league title on March 15, defeating Martinez Jr. High in a come-from-behind victory. The Bulldogs finished a great season with an overall record of 22-2. The team was led by Tournament MVP's Ben Murphy and Andrew Sidlauskas.

Reach the reporter at: info@lamorindaweekly.com

<u>back</u> Copyright <sup>©</sup> Lamorinda Weekly, Moraga CA