Custom Search
CivicLifeSportsSchoolsBusinessFoodOur HomesLetters/OpinionsCalendar

Published July 12th, 2017
2016-2017 Boys DFAL All League, Spring Sports

DAL All-League – Valley Division
Baseball – 2016-17
Co-Most Valuable Players
Tim Tague (Miramonte)
Sam Liang (Miramonte)

1st Team All-League
Casey McGonigle (Miramonte)
Ben Jungbhuth (Miramonte)
E.J. Hidges (Miramonte)
Jake Hassard (Miramonte)
Nick Foster (Miramonte)
Nolan Brown (Miramonte)

2nd Team All-League
Will Cassriel (Miramonte)

Honorable Mention
Deckers Barr (Miramonte)
Will Duby (Miramonte)

DAL All-League – Foothill Division
Baseball – 2016-17
Co-Most Valuable Pitchers
Josh Candau (Acalanes)

1st Team All-League
Daniel Kim (Acalanes)
Nick Berry (Acalanes)
Tyler Ewing (Acalanes)
Michael Hooper (Campolindo)

2nd Team All-League
Kevin McConnell (Acalanes)
Vincent Mossotti (Campolindo)
Mike Crews (Campolindo)
Will Bishop (Campolindo)
Matt Mead (Campolindo)

Honorable Mention
Nick Kresnak (Acalanes)
Lucas Allen (Campolindo)
Will Rembac (Acalanes)
Matt Vicencio (Acalanes)

DAL All-League – Foothill Division
Boys Golf – 2016-17
First Team All-League
Alex Meyers (Miramonte)
Ryan Burnett (Campolindo)

Second Team: All-League
Nicholas Klock (Campolindo)
Julian O’Donnell (Acalanes)
Jay Thomas (Campolindo)
Jack Moeller (Campolindo)

Honorable Mention: All-League
Jacob Rosenberg (Acalanes)
Hayden Catron (Campolindo)
Sam Sernett (Miramonte)

DAL All-League
Boys Lacrosse - 2016-17
Co-Most Valuable Player
Nate Welcomer (Acalanes)
Drew Cirelli (Campolindo)

First Team
Colin Jeffries (Acalanes)
Ryan Doyle (Campolindo)
Michael Bone (Acalanes)
Will Rack (Campolindo)
Kannah Cruickshank (Campolindo)
Josh Baginski (Acalanes)
Foster Jones (Campolindo)
Joey Gladden (Acalanes)

Second Team
Fynn Chorak (Acalanes)
Nainoa Azevedo (Miramonte)
Charlie Hawkins (Miramonte)
Sam Ortlieb (Acalanes)
Ryan McCormick (Campolindo)
Honorable Mention
Matty Mariani (Acalanes)
Adam Shafer (Campolindo)
Mattew LoPresti (Campolindo)
John Cirelli (Campolindo)
John Berg (Miramonte)

DAL All-League – Foothill Division
Boys Volleyball – 2016-17
Most Valuable Player
Gage Worsley (Campolindo)

1st Team
Ryan Nagle (Campolindo)
Rupert Dusauzay III (Campolindo)
Sam Foster (Miramonte)

2nd Team
Charlie Sanchez (Campolindo)

Honorable Mention
Christian Lim (Miramonte)
Matt Lai (Campolindo)

DAL All-League – Valley Division
Boys Volleyball – 2016-17
Most Valuable Player
Connor McCarthy (Acalanes)

1st Team
Carter Smith (Acalanes)
Bijan Shahabi (Acalanes)
Nick Smyrnios (Acalanes)

2nd Team
Brad Altbaum (Acalanes)
Colin Kirbach (Acalanes)

Honorable Mention
Alex Franke (Acalanes)

DAL All-League
Boys Track – 2016-17
1st Team All-League
Niki Moore (Campolindo) 1600M, 800M
Jesse Iniquez-Stralla (Acalanes) 100M, 200M, 4x400 Relay
James Bull (Miramonte) 3200M
Ethan Westemeier (Acalanes) 110M Hurdles, 300M Hurdles,
Triple Jump, High Jump
Matt Immesoete (Miramonte) Pole Vault

2nd Team All-League
Jonathan Fierro (Miramonte) 1600M, 3200M
Ryan Nall (Acalanes) Shot Put, Discus Throw

Honorable Mention
Jared Yabu (Campolindo) 3200M
Kai Weyland (Campolindo) Long Jump
Owen McNamara (Acalanes) Pole Vault
Carson Etmyre (Acalanes) 4x400 Relay
Vance Parry (Acalanes) 4x400 Relay
Christian Lyons (Acalanes) 4x400 Relay

DAL All-League
Boys Tennis – 2016-17
1st Team All-League - Singles
Nico Haet (Miramonte)
William Hwong (Miramonte)
Cal Hunter (Campolindo)

1st Team All-league –Doubles
Cole Brightbill/Jim Heo (Acalanes)
Jake Oxendine/Ben Fish (Campolindo)
Matt Przekop/Narayan Sharma (Miramonte)

2nd Team All-League –Singles
Trenton Tso (Acalanes)
Ryan Everly (Acalanes)

2nd Team All-League –Doubles
Kush Subramanian/Dominic Davidson (Miramonte)
Grant Yolasan/Ty Dow (Campolindo)
Stephen Tse/Zach Kumar (Miramonte)

Honorable Mention –Singles
Rohan Saha (Acalanes)
Nick Bohm (Campolindo)
Jack O’Melveny (Miramonte)

DFAL All-League
Boys Swimming – 2015-16
1st Team All-League
Sam Ayers (Campolindo)
Max Cruz (Campolindo)
Jolen Griffin (Campolindo)
Mason Loyet (Campolindo)
Carson Van Farowe (Campolindo)
Michael Wheeler (Campolindo)
Max Younger (Campolindo)
Tyler Abramson (Miramonte)
Christian Schillinger (Miramonte)

2nd Team All-League
Derrick Garcia (Campolindo)
Niel Binnie (Miramonte)
Will Clark (Miramonte)
Mikey Dakis (Miramonte)
Eli O’Brien (Miramonte)
Stephen Schmidt (Miramonte)

Honorable Mention
Casey Conrad (Acalanes)
Brad Robison (Acalanes)
Matt Ruegg (Acalanes)
Jake Stone (Acalanes)
Alec Baker (Campolindo)

print story

Before you print this article, please remember that it will remain in our archive for you to visit anytime.
download pdf
(use the pdf document for best printing results!)
Send your comment to:
Reach the reporter at:

This article was published on Page C2:

Quick Links for LamorindaWeekly.com
send artwork to:
Classified ads
Lamorinda Service Directory
About us and How to Contact us
Letter to the Editor
Send stories or ideas to:
Send sports stories and photos to:
Subscribe to receive a delivered or mailed copy
Subscribe to receive storylinks by email
Our Homes

Copyright Lamorinda Weekly, Moraga CA