

## Independent, locally owned and operated!

www.lamorindaweekly.com 925-377-09

## Published April 28th, 2010 2010 Bookmark Contest Winners

Submitted by Kathleen Faraday



Photo above: 2010 Winners of the Friends of the Library Bookmark Contest, from left front to right: 1st gr. Chaya Tong (Springhill Elem), 2nd gr. Jack Reid (Lafayette Elem), 3rd gr. Andrew Torres (Burton Valley), 4th gr. Lauren Van Stralen (St. Perpetua), 5th gr. Amanda Gonzales (Happy Valley), 6th gr. Welsey Von Hacht (Stanley), 7th gr. Michelle Montano (Stanley), 8th gr. Izzy Parkinson-Morgan (Stanley).



Each year the Friends of the Lafayette Library hosts a bookmark contest for students attending the four Lafayette elementary schools, Stanley Middle School and St. Perpetua School. The contest is open to all students in grades 1st through 8th. Congratulations to this year's winners, pictured above. Each winner receives a gift certificate to a local bookstore.

The Hall of Fame category recognizes students that potentially have a winning bookmark but have already won in the past. Therefore, if their bookmark wins in any particular year, they would be considered a Hall of Famer.

These students received a gift certificate to the Friends Book Shop located beneath the library next to the Historical Society. The Friends of the Library would like to thank every student who participated this year and is looking forward to next year's contest.

Photo to the right: 2010 Hall of Fame winners of the Friends of the Lafayette Library Bookmark Contest, from left to right: 8th gr. Griffin Haz, 5th gr. Payson Newman, 7th gr. Dana Piercy, 7th gr. Weston Carpenter.

Reach the reporter at: info@lamorindaweekly.com

Copyright ( Lamorinda Weekly, Moraga CA