

Independent, locally owned and operated!

www.lamorindaweekly.com

925-377-0977

Published February 16th, 2011

Orinda's Appoints Commissioners

The Orinda City Council recently appointed 18 residents to the City's commissions and committees. There were 11 new appointments and seven reappointments. The five City Council members interviewed a total of 33 individuals during a marathon meeting session, which lasted for over seven hours. "The recruitment process went really well," said City Clerk Michele Olsen, "It was an amazing pool of candidates." Commission and Committee appointments are for three-year terms ending in February of 2014. In a few cases, residents were appointed to fill an appointment midterm.

A. Firth
City of Orinda 2011
Commission/Committee Appointments
(* indicates reappointment)

Planning Commission *Carlos Baltadano George Miers

Nick Kosla(term ends 2/2012)

Traffic Safety Advisory Committee

*Steven Schnier

*Jerry Gager

Robert Recker

Citizens'Infrastructure Oversight Commission

*Alex Evans

Darlene Gee

Art in Public Places Committee

Evans Wyro

Finance Advisory Committee

*Carol Penskar

*Robert Thompson

Owen Murphy (term ends 2/2012)

Edward Jajeh (term ends 2/2013)

Audit and Finance Committee

Susan Vandergrift

Parks & Recreation Commission

Inga Miller

Charles Vollmar

Rachel Zenner (term ends 2/2012)

Public Works Aesthetic Review Committee

*Ted Urban

Reach the reporter at: info@lamorindaweekly.com

Copyright (C) Lamorinda Weekly, Moraga CA