

## Independent, locally owned and operated!

www.lamorindaweekly.com 925-377-0

Published August 15th, 2012

## Lamorinda School Board Candidates as of August 10

(Information posted on the Contra Costa County Elections Division website)

Acalanes Union High School District

Incumbents Gwen Reinke and Kathleen Coppersmith may be re-appointed in lieu of election because no additional candidates filed by the August 10 deadline.

Lafayette School District

At least three candidates will vie for two seats on the Lafayette School District Governing Board: Jean Follmer (Community Volunteer), Quinlan Tom (Attorney), and Nancy Wallace (Community Volunteer). Because neither of the incumbents (Stephenie Teichman, Shayne Silva) filed for reelection by August 10, the nomination period remains open through today, August 15.

Moraga School District

At least three candidates will vie for two seats on the Moraga School District Governing Board: Dexter Louie (Incumbment), Shari Simon (Business Consultant), and Parker Colvin (Investment Banker/Underwriter). Incumbent Dennis Kelleher did not file by August 10, so the deadline is extended until today, August 15.

Orinda School District

At least three candidates will vie for two seats on the Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees: Mathew Moran (Incumbent), Jason Lurie (Attorney/School Volunteer), and Bekki Van Voorhis-Gilbert (Educator/Mother). Incumbent Patricia Rudebusch did not file by August 10, so potential candidates have until today, August 15, to file nomination papers.

Reach the reporter at: info@lamorindaweekly.com

back

Copyright C Lamorinda Weekly, Moraga CA