

Published May 6th, 2015 CYO Presents Inspirational Award

Submitted by Monica Chappell



The St. Perpetua CYO board presented the annual Ken Nelson Award 2014-2015 to one member on each of the eighth-grade CYO basketball teams March 8. This award recognizes basketball athletes who have inspired coaches and best represent the values of CYO basketball. These players demonstrated team leadership, sportsmanship, dedication, hard work and respect for coaches, teammates, opponents and officials. These players are selected by their teammates. Each player received a certificate of recognition along with a check for \$100. For more information or to register for CYO sports, visit www.stperpetua.org.

Top row, from left: coaches Marty Ruane, John Kirke, John Wackowski, Bardhyll Nushi and Jim Gebhardt; bottom row: recipients Lexi Lovelace, Aimee Ruane, Noah Nushi, Sam Lum, Clark Kim, Kate Schirmer and Grace Higgins (recipient Ben Woodworth not pictured) Photo Stacy Schirmer

Reach the reporter at: info@lamorindaweekly.com

<u>back</u>

Copyright <sup>©</sup> Lamorinda Weekly, Moraga CA